Behind Blue Eyes

Portrait of Heather Graham. 2009

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Behind Blue Eyes

  1. aimee says:

    hello i am a student in year 12 from New Zealand and for my art assignment i need to look at different portraits. I was wondering that if it was possible would you be able to explain to me about how this picture has been done. Thanks 🙂

    • zilverduck says:

      Hi Aimee,
      The portrait was made with color pencils, which is a bit out of my comfort zone, since I normally use pens. However, I thought this portrait came out okay, particularly after I scanned the drawing. During the scanning some colors and details were highlighted (i.e. the eyes) while others faded a bit (the tone of the skin). It gives a certain contrast. But it’s basically just a drawing made with color pencils 🙂
      -Christian

Leave a Reply

